wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

The Goddard mansion

Ok this is weird.

At the center is a white square. It is actually a window frame. I cropped this pic, that's all. See the figure in the window?
I swear I did not alter the photo.

here is bit of info about it.

Liz and I went on a bit of an adventure that started with my doctor's appt and ended on her boat with a beer. That did not suck.
It was gorgeous out today. It was a day. My socks did not match. Screw 'em. I am turning 57 next week. I am hereby declaring that I do not have to wear matching socks if I don't want to. I will on special occasions and.....well..... With shorts. But! With pants or under boots it is every foot for itself.
I feel empowered.
I think I could start a new movement. Think of it, freedom from baskets of unmatched socks.
I am liking this.
Wait!
I have a list:

1) they should match when you wear shorts.
2) if you are wearing tights or panty house and the legs don't match, that will freak me out.
3) never buy single socks.
4) especially used socks
5) that is SO gross
6) just socks NOT shoes.
7) they will be uneven and you will walk funny
8) people will stare then quickly look away
9) they may talk in hushed tones
10) welcome to my life.

It's time to pack it in for the night.
So goodnight to the north and good morning to down under.

Oh and the eggplants you ask? Have been baking since 530 it is now 740.
They are not cooked.
Stay tuned. They may take a while.
Pack a lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.