wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

This is how pitiful I have become

Ok these are eggplants. Not only are they eggplants, they are eggplants that I need to eat. I read a recipe that said to poke lots of holes in them and then bake them until they collapse then scrape them out, add olive oil and eat it.
I can do that.
I have asked my husband to bake these for me tomorrow while I am at work before they go bad. Ok ok ok. I will tell him to poke holes in them. I know many of you were hoping I wouldn't...........


As I lie here it occurs to me... I am starving. Every time I eat before I go to bed, I regret it. Heartburn. Of course eating before bed , I might as well schmeer it on my hips. I fell asleep in my clothes a couple of weeks ago and I had a chocolate bar in my pocket. I am somewhat famous for putting things in my pockets. Although, tonight I found a peanut butter cup that expired in June of 2013 in my choral bag. I didn't eat it, but I put it back in the bag. That just occurred to me. I put it back n the bag......but I digress.... That chocolate bar fell out of my pocket, and melted. Oh it melted. I rolled over went into the bathroom to shower and almost passed out. It was everywhere. My husband saw me walk down the hall and asked me if I was feeling ok.
Even the cats wouldn't come near me.

So I need to sleep.
In pajamas with no pockets.
I suppose if someone hadn't eaten the licorice. .........
So as always,
Goodnight to the north and G'Day to Down Under!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.