LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Some of the days on this trip I look at the photos and see that I have barely one usable picture.

The day we hiked along the Na Pali coast, for instance. It poured with rain. We squelched through mud. It was sticky and unpleasant and I only took my phone out for one desultory shot of a pile of pebbles on the beach which was our end point.

And then other days, I have too much choice : beautiful carved artifacts, gorgeous beach at the St Regis looking out to Bali Hai (where I snuck in on my morning run), the perfect bench under a palm tree looking over the ocean.

Then I have to decide if I am going for the aesthetic, or the memory. I guess the ideal is to evoke the feelings with great aesthetics. But this one will absolutely have to be the memory.

Hanalei...sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.