All to Play For

I have to admit that I'm tired of listening to the arguments on both sides of the referendum debate.
One side spouts uncertain predictions whilst the other spouts uncertain changes to be made.
Next Thursday can't come quickly enough. The Dower inmates have already spoken via postal votes, so their die has been cast.

Despite the fact that the division as indicated from polls between Yes and No votes is very even, the number of yes stickers on windows would indicate a landslide victory for these voters. I have to assume any No voters are too inhibited to go public.

I do fear for Scotland's reaction on September 19th when about half of the country wake up to the realisation that they have been out voted.
I hope the emotion engendered by both sides does not get transformed into retribution. We'll see.

There are no pies tonight to feed the two young beauties coming for supper - pizzas rule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.