Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Rapid waters at the Whitewater Hotel Bridge

This is the Hotel that Lynsey had her wedding reception 7 years ago. and it was the year that we had a lot of rain in a very short space of time (July 2007) You may remember it!

More movement of water in Large view.

The rapids really were rapid then, far more than the shot I took today. At the height of all that rain the rapids actually reached the arc of the bridge. A sight worth seeing.

I thought I would try and capture some moving water which I do not think any photographer can resist. I have purposely left the shot totally uncropped as you can just see the outside of the Hotel itself.

Sorry I have not being commenting, but a) have been enjoying our holiday and the internet connection is a bit unreliable.
I will try and catch up shortly.

Hope you are all well.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.