Visitor

We returned home from our trip to Lancing and found our cat visitor, whose name I have discovered is Millie, asleep on the bench in the garden. She normally runs away when we appear but is now getting more adventurous. She ate some cat treats, some ham that had been in the fridge and got thrown out, watched me as I watered the tubs and even had a peek inside the back door!!

Good to be home and getting things sorted out. Our trip to see D was most enjoyable from a sightseeing viewpoint and reassuring to see that she is settling in to her new home. She looked better than expected, having just completed her course of chemo. From our conversations I had expected her to be less able than she appeared, but she walked for hours and wasn’t any more tired than B or me, which was so good to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.