2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Mixed emotions

A candle for America.

Exactly 13 years ago today I stood in front of a class for the first time as a teacher.

At lunchtime the world changed forever as we learned of the dreadful events in America as The World Trade Centre was attacked.

So my excitement was tempered as I displayed the American flag at the start of my lesson.

Then the questions started from the students and I remembered that most of them were only 3 or 4 years old at that time.

The questions were caring and respectful, and showed great maturity.

It was quite uplifting to contribute to their wider knowledge of the world.

After a good run tonight I received an email of an independent review of a visitor experience at AFC FYLDE one evening last season.

I recall it was a good night with great fun with both sets of supporters.

The reviewer has been very complimentary about me on the public address. They say I was funny before the game "and moved into top gear at half time."
They also said I "went the extra mile for everyone."

Such kindness from an independent source.

It has indeed been a day of mixed emotions with more high than low.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.