The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A complete and utter waste of a day ..

I took mum into respite for a couple of night so I could visit friends tomorrow.

I thought I'd spend the day making stuff for the show which is perilously close and I'm very unready.

For hours and hours I worked on something that I've already spent days on. As I assembled it I decided it was terrible and completely unusable.

So then I decided to make some fun cupcakes for tomorrow. I already had ready made icing but no icing sugar to roll it out .. so went out to buy some .. then after faffing for another hour I discovered that the tube of icing I'd bought for details had no nozzle and was impossible to use. So I went out to buy some.

Then I tasted the icing. It's hideous.

So everything is now in the bin and I'm feeling very grumpy indeed.

Here's the Handsome Stranger who called in earlier to eat peanuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.