Fisherking

By Fisherking

..................WTF!.............

Now I know why that cheap beer I bought in Tesco last week was so cheap!

Fortunately I have worked out a way to get into it!

This reminds me of one of my favourite stories............a few years back B's mother-in-law had a bit of a snapper in the run up to Christmas. She complained that everything was left up to her to prepare for the big holiday...........B's father-in-law got a particularly strong rebuke about how little he did..............so, determined to make a point, he decided that he would shop for and purchase the Festive Turkey.

He duly set out to the market bright and early one Saturday morning...........he had a good look round...........spotted a likely looking bird.......and made a bid at the appropriate time in the auction.........and secured his prize.........at a bargain price!

Pleased with himself he carried the bird home.............all nicely wrapped up.......and put it in the fridge ready for the big day.

Christmas Day dawned........B's m-i-l removed the turkey from the fridge.........and unwrapped it ready to prepare it for cooking........and discovered why it was such a bargain............it only had ONE leg!...........he never lived it down and the story was told every Christmas thereafter!

Not a bad day today............and for the first time since we went back I got to spend 5 minutes with hebs........you all know she is my "work-wife".........well today I gained another two!...........who came to check on the results of my ECG.......and then gave me the talk about looking after myself.

I have three appointments over the next two weeks to hopefully sort out my knee......have some more blood tests....... and discuss the little concerns thrown up by the ECG.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.