Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Did you call out my name?

I'm here. Busy. Watching out. No doubt someone may want to translate that as living the good life. It's not all roses. Gosh, the new-new neighbour - I mentioned somewhere - who moved in the day I did is a handsome chap, but I can hardly watch out til he puts his head out and click the shutter clicckkk can I, no. Watching the scrambling vine, bees among the daisies, shining-green red head parrots in the lichen-covered branches of the giant tree, buzzing flies, flittering cabbage moths, sunbirds, zzzzz... it was a hot day promising summer will be on us soon.

The audio on Saturday, but Sunday as well, includes here suburban lawn mowers goodness me I wonder about a roster of weekends...or at a specified time all the mowers start up that believe in mowing on Sunday and make a stunning clatter. Sunday worship to the lawn. And cease in a limited time frame leaving Sunday's audio free for the twittering of the birds.

Myself, I don't believe in mowing the lawn on Sunday:)

Referring to watching out as we were...I recently for a first for me watched a batch of films (a marathon) based on books by Danielle Steele. Some of you will remember. Over the previous three days I bit the bullet and read one of her books that got me off a library shelf. 'Southern Lights' pub. in 2009. Start to finish. I will look for one of the early novels the films were based on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.