All that jazz

By frankbrett

Back to Pack

...with apologies (for the pun) to the memory of Amy Winehouse. Cue for song.

With just a few days to go before we depart for Denmark (via Cambridge), I am at least thinking about getting ready. As is the way with the seasoned traveller, I expect I'll start getting excited once we're at the boarding gate (but certainly not as we're queuing at Security!).

Ros has left me and the dog on our own again. I guess we'll go out to some woods again later (SO predictable!!).

Actually a bit down this week as my boss (who I count as a friend) has announced that she's leaving at Christmas. Things will not be the same.

Ros has also resigned - but won't be leaving that terrible (in my book) job for another year. It's a long time to wait....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.