Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Ancient Aunt walks the dog.

My Ancient Aunt (it's OK, she calls herself that, too) still enjoys a walk at 93. She thought her dog-walking days were over until she got a wheeled walker.(this is not her preferred walker - this is a shopping trolley I keep in my garage for occasions such as this when she only has her stick with her when she visits me) She feels more secure with a wheeler than when using just a stick, so today she took Sophie's lead while I had the other three and we walked around the country park. The other three were off lead and playing with the ball but Sophie doesn't 'do' ball so was quite happy pottering along at Hilda's speed. A lovely autumn afternoon and lots of families enjoying the outdoors.
If you want to see what she actually looks like she is here taken a couple of months ago - not bad for her age is she?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.