...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

the Elixir of Life

Looking down the barrel of my 32oz water container. I was on round two.

I awoke feeling slugglish and it felt like my bladder was on fire. Yes, TMI, but it is the truth. I had been lagging on my water intake for days. It didn't help that at the movies I had popcorn that left my lips burning from the salt.

I do this occasionally, if it isn't hot out I forget to drink. That is one thing all of us, living creatures, have in common, we need water to live. We may be bald, long haired, intellectual, boring, black, white, green, furry, young, old, odd, silly, loud, serious, a prankster, sad, lonely, the life of the party...regardless of ANY of this, the commonality is that we must have WATER.

Water can be beautiful, a water fall, a droplet on a leaf, a stunning lake. Water can be powerful, the crashing wave, a flood, a raging river. Water can be fun, squirting from the hose at your feet on a hot day, a swimming pool with your friends, a bubble bath. Water can be useful, washing the dishes, your clothes, cooling your engine, watering your flowers. But one thing is for sure, water is for drinking, and I must do so, or I am in a heap of trouble.

Water intake saved the day!!!

Drink up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.