Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Sowing the seeds

After a wonderful holiday in Yorkshire I have travelled south today back home. It has been generally a grey day, but this afternoon the sun made a short appearance, so I thought I would go and give my new bike a proper long run on the roads, after yesterdays somewhat stop start effort on the streets of York. I did my circular route around Elmsthorpe and Burbage Common.

I hadn't really seen anything that took my attention for a potential blip until I was nearly home. As I was coming along the lane from the bypass back into the estate I saw this tractor drilling the fields, so I quickly stopped and took a picture just before he finished the field.

Now that all the harvest is virtually complete the fields are gradually turning colour from the golden stubble to the brown earth of the tilled fields.It must be nearly autumn. In fact I've started to notice quite a few trees are starting show autumnal colours, and leaves have started to fall too. Is autumn going to be early this year?

My blip tomorrow will be late as I've won tickets to see Blondie in concert at the Roundhouse in London. I doubt I'd get as good a picture as this when I went to see them in Leicester last month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.