Taught well how not to cook!

We had lots of eggs so my daughter said she'd make a cake. Delighted I said yes because her cooking skills are far superior to mine.

She beat and whisked and doubled the quantity, pre heat the oven, set the timer on our new cooker, she is soooo clever. The alarm sounded at the alotted time but my little cook with skills far superior to mine felt her cake needed another 5 minutes to brown!

Well brown it did, fat quicker than 5 minutes. It's a great new oven but when the time is up - the time is up. no giving another 5 minutes - ur done!

Any way it was easy scraped off, you know, like you do with burnt toast (maybe you don't but obviously I do!), scraped off and chocolate drooled over the top of it and no one is any the wiser.

Clearly I have taught her well how not to cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.