Going places to feel good

With Dave holding the fort at the Meldrum Makers we headed into town to the stall then up to the Castlegate to get some morale boosting flashmobbing under our belts. I'm glad we went, I wanted the kids to experience it and feel the atmosphere of the crowd so they remember all this nonsense when they are older.

Then at night a lovely cheeky wee trip out with an old friend that its been a case of long time no see. Sharon and I stuffed ourselves with pizza then headed out to see Dougie MacLean for the, ahem, over 50's festival event in Aberdeen. We're not quite 50 yet but it's on the horizon. What a lovely night, three musicians on stage that know their craft so well. And I forgot how much I laugh out loud when I'm out with Sharon. She said I nearly knocked her off her chair when I started manically clapping when the man himself suddenly said Vote Yes! Let's just say a lot of the audience agreed with him and a fair few didn't. But the Yesses and Nos surely did work as a team when they sang their hearts out to Caledonia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.