Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Faffing about

I was up very early this morning as I had a 9am appointment in London. I was going to wander around and take some photos after the appointment but I had messed up my diary, and I was actually due to see a friend for coffee back home, so I came straight back on the train and made it in time for our coffee date. We had a lovely time catching up and chatting over coffee (and actually ate a late breakfast too)

When I got home I saw this lovely bud on my rose bush that I thought was no longer blooming for the season, and then spent ages faffing around with different processing techniques - but this is it, I have run out of time to do anything else.

I wonder what will be the outcome of the vote in Scotland? It is a momentous decision and not one to be taken lightly, but I am getting a bit tired of hearing the politicians going on about it. I think the result is going to be very close and consequently nearly half the voters are going to be unhappy, one way or the other. And that is not a good result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.