Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond

The forecast was for rain later this morning so I took Murdoch out for a walk to Black Pond in Esher Common while the weather was still good. I think it is called Black Pond as in winter it gets very muddy around there, but today the water was clean and clear and Murdoch enjoyed swimming and playing with other dogs in and around the water.

I think the post today consists of junk mail and bad news - good news usually comes in email form or text, but bad news like bills and fines comes through the post. I received some bad news through the post... a speeding fine. This has become a family joke as I drive very slowly, too slowly for my family's taste...and yet I have a speeding fine. I was going 59km on the M25 where there is road works and the limit was 50km. So now I have to either pay a fine and get 3 points, or I can go on a 'speed awareness' driving course - their decision, which I am waiting to hear about. I hope I am going to get the latter, but the joke is that I need to learn to drive faster. Clearly not that day, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.