Family Dog

By Family_Dog

shiny and new

Obligatory picture of me and my new pal.

Is it going to make me a better photographer? I bloody well hope so. Is it going to make me thinner and happier and have better skin? Unfortunately not - the lens is too good. I will smear vaseline on the lens every time a picture of me is taken, that way I will look like Doris Day in her musicals - all rosy and smudgy and a little bit drunk.

Just like how I am in real life!

Life is a bit bonkers at the moment. We are in the grip of Toddlerhood. It is lovely and very funny a lot of the time. At other times it feels like an angry drug addled whirling dervish with punk rocker tendencies and little desire of negotiation has come into our lives and thrown magnetic letters around the house like confetti (along with the bucket he keeps them in and the 18 tupperware boxes he removes from the drawer every day in order to house some letters).

There is nothing worse than walking round the house in bare feet and suddenly discovering an upside down V rammed into your heel. I think the word 'agony' just about covers it.

Although I'm sure Bry will contest that getting the bottom kitchen drawer rammed into your shin while you are innocently buttering up some toast for your darling little child whilst little scratchy nails cling onto your bare (and hairy) calf is quite painful too. I am yet to experience that little delight.

I honestly, honestly thought people over hyped the whole toddler thing. Only one thing I can say about that....IDIOT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.