Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Busy Bathtime

First of all, YES I know we need to sort out our grout. Oof.

Anyway. Back to the Blipping....

Bathtime used to be noisy and splashy and soaking wet. I used to have to make sure that I had short sleeves and even then I would have to change my top afterwards what with all the splashing and flooding.

By the time 'A Sailor Went to See See See' was finished we'd both have wet hair, water would be running down the wall and the loo roll would have swollen up to 3 times its normal size.

Nowadays, it's quieter than waking up in an empty house on a Sunday morning - the only sound I get out of him is at the end of the bath and goes along the lines of 'noooooooooooooooooooooooo waaaahaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaa' when I try to get him out. Instead of the usual high jinx, he sits for ages pouring water from one container into an other and the into another (smaller) and then into another (larger) and then into another (ridiculously tiny) and into another and so on and so on, repeat till fade.

I am taking a book in with me next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.