Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Kilroy was here…..

WHO?
Stuck for a blip today so on my way home from Keighley I parked up at the canal to see if there was any 'action' going on there….. not a lot! But as I was walking back to the car this guy had his head and hands popping over his fence. I said to him, 'you look like Kilroy'! Ha ha ha…..
He said - who???? Kilroy, you know, pops his nose over a fence?????
Kilrory Silk?
No Kilroy….. Kilory was here???? …..At this point his wife popped her head over the fence…. have you heard of Kilroy love (that's him speaking not me)…. er no - who's Kilroy????
Well, I started doubting myself then….. they said they weren't from round here so it may be a Northern thing… I said nope - I'm not from here either - but I still know Kilroy… Anyway - determined to prove a point - I got my iPhone out and showed them Kilroy...Kilroy was here!
Oh right they said! We've seen you before taking photos round here - I'm sure they thought I was away with the fairies….. really!!!! Anyway he very obligingly let me take a 'Kilory was here' photo of him….. cuckoo cuckoo!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.