Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Christmas robin:)

Had a thoroughly enjoyable day off today with Kit267 and Noah21 at a farm in the middle of….. somewhere in East Yorkshire…. ? We had a photography wildlife taster session which was hosted by two very talented photographers (who work for national newspapers) who are also passionate about wildlife and conservation - as were the owners of the farm.
Such fun watching the birds from the cosy hide - well it was until the sparrow hawk swooped down and screeched off with one of the little birds - as they do I suppose! :(
I was far too slow - or the birds were far too fast - to get a decent shot but I liked this Chirstmas robin - well it felt like Christmas because today……... I got my £50 back from my cash machine shenanigans - HURRAH! - Thank you Nat West! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.