Autumn approaches

The autumnal equinox takes place this weekend. Just before the summer solstice I took a photo of the garden around 10:00pm, sun still shining. Here is almost the same view tonight, around 7:45pm. Those nights are drawing in!
Spent most the day at the metro centre with Arwen. We did some shopping, ate lunch, and I also had an eye test as I've had a few headaches after working too long in front of a screen lately. As I suspected I need glasses for close work and also for computer work. Vision isn't bad but I'm straining a bit. Sign of middle age!
Also been watching events north if the border again today. Interesting results. Let's hope the UK can indeed work better together and give people the autonomy they need, and not just in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.