Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Swiss culture night

So the people say we are better together. That's that. I woke up in time to hear the deciding Fife report and was able to watch all the leader's speeches before heading to work. It was great getting to talk to several colleagues for the first time today who were interested in hearing my tuppence on the matter.

Tonight I went along to a Swiss night organised by a group of Christian students under the banner of Basel university. They seem similar to the CUs at home and I was made to feel very welcome and was stuffed full of cheese and chocolate!

I came home to find out Glasgow was not as peaceful as it had been at dinner time. After feeling so proud of being a part of a fine example of democracy it's embarrassing. Praying for Glasgow tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.