Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Dinner was in the oven, Ed was busy, so I snuck over to enjoy a view of "bird island" for a bit. The island is pretty far from shore, but it is always an interesting place to bird watch. One can easily see how the many varied kinds of birds peacefully share this little oasis from people and our toys and conveyances. Egrets, Ibis, Pelicans, sandpipers, herons, vultures, and many others congregate here.

I am longing for a really good camera, especially for these far away shots, but have decided that what I need to do is actually put the close-up lens on and go ahead and take the whole minute it takes to deal with a tripod. Yeah, that's the ticket. I'll try that, and see if I have better luck, if not, I may need to really investigate what camera to aspire to have. It needs to be pretty much idiot proof and do everything but push the button for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.