The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Voting Day

A horrible driech day for the vote which fitted pretty well my enthusiasm for making my x in the box. The past few weeks have brought the worst out in a lot of people.
My social media feeds have been full of abuse for people who dont agree with how they plan on voting. I've have a couple of friends who have been abused in different ways too. An english friend who was told he could go back home once the yes vote was in (in slightly more colourful language) and another friend who was told by a parent if she voted yes then the parent would withdraw promised financial support towards her sons education. Yes its an emotive vote but with the predictions so close, no side can be either all right or all wrong.

So a rubbish snapshot of my local polling station but that's what I feel about the whole thing now :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.