Antvorskov Monastery, training and DVD

It's been a great day!

I had some stuff I needed from BILKA (the Danish version of Tesco), so I drove to Slagelse, which is 20 mins from Sorø.

I got the shopping sorted and then took the boys for a walk around what is left of Antvorskov Monastery. Antvorskov was the principal Scandinavian monastery of the Roman Catholic Order of Saint John of Jerusalem (about 1150 AD), but now it's just a ruin. It's still an interesting place though.

After the walk, we drove to Helle's place. We trained dogs and later our friend Vicky was meant to join us, but unfortunately she had to cancel.

Helle and I made the best of it and decided to watch a movie. It was a Swedish movie 'Hypnotisøren' and especially Helle thought it was very scary - this makes me laugh!

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.