Photography for Wellness

By wellness4me

Taking out the trash

It is difficult to find beauty when garbage is involved. It is essentially impossible, unless one looks at it as a metaphor. I try to think of it in terms of eradicating negative energies in my life experiences, whether it be a rude server at the local coffee shop, a neighbour who just can't stop aimlessly complaining about you as a tenant, or some sort of internal conflict. It has been on my conscience lately the importance of a positive attitude for more successful outcomes of events. Blaming others will just make the problem escalate, and will not help anything. Reflecting on this has made the atmosphere at home more pleasant and I have had no difficulty in controling my emotions. Let the negative things go, hold on to what is good. So, here's a salute to taking out the trash! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.