Life with Alice

By elirin

Watching From the Sidelines

We had to go back to watch some of the second day of the agility competition today. Mum said maybe we got an agility bug, or something. We watched the best class of the smallest sizes on the agility course, where a toy poodle did really well, and the largest ones jumping.

It looked like so much fun! I bet I could learn this, I've been doing my rabbit hurdles/cat tunnel course for months and I love jumping! Mum says it requires a lot of work and training, a super relationship and great courage of the dog.

From what I could see, it also requires quite a lot of the handler, like physical fitness and - well, courage, to go out and perform in front of everyone. Lucky maybe I'm too young to be allowed to start training yet.... But I've put slalom poles on my wish list for Christmas :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.