Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Ska!

I think I've mentioned before that in the late 70s, early 80s I really liked Ska music …..well, as well as punk, disco, electronic and of course the New Romantics! To me - as a teenager - it was a great era for music. I still have a load of my LPs and singles - and recently inherited my Mum's old LPs dating back to a Jimmy Reaves LP I think is the oldest. We do still have a little old record player - and you gotta still love that crackle hey!
I love music and couldn't live without it. I have it on daily and greatly enjoy the old and the new alike. I love how it makes you feel... happy, sad, romantic, patriotic, sleepy and silly - and also how a song can take you back to a moment years ago like nothing else can.
Out tonight for a meal with Dad and Jess, it's his birthday and he would like a curry!
Stars for knowing what this LP is - pretty easy really - get your pork pie hat out!
Thank you Wetcoast Bob for hosting Mono Monday - Music :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.