Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

That reminds me………!

I really must get myself some new mascara!

A visit to the last day of the Saltaire Festival today - have to say it was a little disappointing with most of stalls being food related - and after my almond croissant (which was delish btw) I really couldn't muster up any appetite for any more culinary delights!

I was aware however that Glinda Goodwitch from the Wizard of Oz was doing a walk about - and with 'Wicked' being my all time favourite musical (Billy Elliot a close second) - and having seen it 3 times in London - there's a lady I'd like to meet! Surely she'd be easy to spot…….maybe in a bubble…. but nope - no Glinda for Lupes today :(

Anyway - in and amongst the food stalls was a stall of Russion dolls, my Mum had, my Dad now has, two sets of these, purchased in what was then East Germany on a visit via Checkpoint Charlie when we lived in Berlin…. I love them - aren't they pretty! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.