Ineffable

By ineffable

Easy Like Monday Morning

OK. I'm going to give this a shot again. Partially because I'm not on FB, partially because I want an account of these days, and partially because I feel overwhelmed by the amount of people that want to know about our days. I spend so much of my day updating people on our days that the things I need to get done in order for us to work can't happen. This isn't unfamiliar to me - I have similar obligations to my own extraordinary family - but now I have it to C's as well. With this week's outside of textbook reading containing one ream and a half's worth of paper, I think directing people to a central location that we all might work from. Otherwise, I think I need to quit school in order to respond to inquisitions regarding C's wellbeing and progress with us.

So I'll start with our mornings and fill you in on just the beginning. Boo gets up around 5:45 or 6:00 - C sleeps through it. We try to let him wake up on his own, but wake him up by 6:30. The boys wake up chatty and ready to go, so they walk Jackeogh together, then come back in (Jackeogh aka the Bullet) attacks me in bed, the boys clean up, and then head to the kitchen to make our morning shakes. Boo makes a coffee protein blend for us, C calls his a 'coffee' as well - it's coconut milk and fruit. I roll myself out of bed at 7:00 and C & I drink our 'coffees' together snuggled with Jackeogh. That's the picture you see here.

So there you go. You're all the way to 7:00 am on our Monday morning. Hope you enjoy the ritual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.