Ineffable

By ineffable

Street Art

Tuesday and Thursday are long hard days. My classes are hard - C hates when either of us are gone - so we hate to be gone - I am sure some of that comes from feeling like he's been through enough so already...

After my three morning classes (but before my killer Bill of Rights class) this strange box showed up between Lewishon and Barnard. I loved seeing people's reaction or lack of reaction to it.

When I got home C asked why he couldn't come to class with me and showed me the books he would bring. Gah. Worst. I offered to read Geoffrey Stone's book about the loss of freedom of speech on post 9/11 culture due to fear of demanding rights but he really just wanted to read the Little Blue Truck book - so I let him 'read' that one to me 'for class.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.