Car Show

Saturday.....after a nice round of bickering over the stuff we own, mess that is our house......and whose job it is to clean it up..........The Hubby went off one way, and The Sugar and I off another. All of us feeling much better to be out of the house and doing what makes us happy. The clutter can wait. Believe you me....it will still be there when we get back.

Sugar and I ended up out at a car show. We met several of our friends there, and had such a lovely time. The weather was FANTASTIC. The cars were stunning, and fun.....and good for a few laughs!!!!

We had lunch, and won some cake....and then spent a good deal of time laying about in their yard chatting. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing time. Just what I needed.

As Sugar and I headed home, we quite literally met The Hubby at a crossroads. So funny to come together quite by accident. We decided to go out for pizza and mojo potatoes. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The gluten free crust I had my pizza on was amazing. YUM!

We headed on home, and had a nice quiet evening. YEAH....weekends are the BEST.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.