at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Hugging Hannah

This may have been one of the worst taken photos I have ever blipped (I had to try and crop out the camera strap) but I couldn't resist sharing Ivy hugging Hannah. She later tried to pick Hannah up of the floor. It was too cute!

Less temper tantrums today, in fact only really a bit grumbly in the evening and that wasn't even full blown tantrums. We've been working on reminding her to say please and to ask for things she wants rather than howling, seems to be working.

Euan tells me that this morning she said 'good giRl' (with an R which she normally drops) to remind him she needed praising after she let him put her jumper on.

Ivy has learned to understand 'lie down' and 'stand up' so she and I played 'lie down- stand up-lie down' for a good half an hour. It was very funny.

She's gone up a size in vests today (mainly so they'll fit over her massive night nappies). Shes now in 9-12months, it's funny seeing her in a baggy vest again rather than the smaller ones that make her look quite pot bellied.

Hannah and Ayesha came round during Ivy's afternoon nap since i'm taking in some bikini bottoms for Ayesha. Ivy was pleased when she woke up, altough she took some time to adjust to the slightly rough Hannah and did run away for a bit. I tried to get a picture of the three of them together, but in the 6 pictures I took Ivy is the only one looking at the camera in every shot. Her 'cheese' face makes me laugh, I think she may now have been photographed too much.

I made Ivy a new hat today, most of the sewing was done whilst she sat at the table with me to eat her snack. I think it's rather funky, altough we've decided it was better grey out with a blue flap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.