QuiltyT

By QuiltyT

Tension

Been in a bit of a fug today. Spent much of last night in A&E with mother-in-law. She'd had a nasty fall, and they suspected a fractured skull. She didn't much like the ambulance, but by the time she arrived at the hospital she was in pretty good spirits. Scans and x-rays followed, as well as blood tests (not popular!) Fortunately there was no bone damage, but they did pick up an infection. She was discharged this afternoon with a prescription for antibiotics and no idea that anything at all has happened. That has to be the one advantage of Alzheimer's. Blissful ignorance.

It was a lovely morning, but I didn't have my camera with me so missed my opportunity. This is a close up of Suki's thread tensioner. I always find it tricky to balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.