Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Just a drop

The rain came today. It was still warm so I was out working on the greenhouse project. It's now assembled and on it's base but all the bolts needed tightening and the sliding doors don't slide.

By the end of the morning three things were apparent:
1. the doors had been assembled incorrectly.
2. I was soaked through.
3. I need better rain gear.

In the afternoon I spent some time looking for better instructions for the greenhouse. And I found some. I just wish I had found them earlier as they look much clearer. Tomorrow I will fix the doors. And on Thursday we are off to get the glass so it will become a glasshouse.

I may be crowing about this project enough to warrant this photo being counted as singing in the rain - for the September song challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.