Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Light trails

It is only recently that I have thought much about light. I have always lived in places that get lit up at night. That's something developed countries take for granted. It is probably essential in cities. But all that illumination is causing light pollution.

Where we live now is dark at night. There are no street lights. The neighbours are not close and there lights are hidden my trees or hills. We do see the occasional lights from passing cars but otherwise it is pretty dark. For me that has meant I have seen the night sky more clearly than ever before. Luckily Mrs G knows her stars and can point out the major constellations to me. It does get me thinking about our little blue planet and its place in the universe.

The photo is my entry in the September Technique Challenge - for light trails. These trails looked like an imposing cliff face. Make of that what you will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.