Life is a gas!

Had to go to Glasgow and wait for Scottish gas to come to give a quote for a new boiler. We have been without heating or hot water for close on three weeks and folks are getting a bit whiffy. Anyway the nice chappie came and gave an eye watering quote but having shopped around I think I will go with it. Having now to stay an extra day as they are coming tomorrow to fit the new one in. Apparently three weeks without heating and hot water is considered excessive! . Here's hoping all goes smoothly. I have had several calls now between engineers and delivery so I'm hoping they can manage to do all tomorrow as I didn't bring enough underwear to cover yet another day! The only relevance these guys in the photo have is that I hope they don't make a c***of fitting the boiler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.