Safe Segs

I've looked forward to today, since I went back to work on Monday....namely because I knew I had the afternoon, off so I'd planned a well deserved nap.

Mr A however, had other plans and booked us on an off roading Segway experience.

We got there early and watched in horror as our fellow seggers arrived.

First up were an elderly couple, who struggled to park their people carrier in a huge, empty car park; they were close to ramraiding us!

Next up were two thirty something girls; one of whom had the most annoying laugh, and who more annoyingly laughed at everything!

All that was left was to meet our instructor. He was pleasant enough, but had teeth that could be best described as looking like a witch doctors necklace. I was fascinated more with that than the segways.

Told you I needed a nap...grumpy old woman!!

He gave us a run through of how they worked, then we each had a practice back & forth run to get our balance, before we hit the track.

We had a blast through a field; that was good with all the lumps & bumps and it was great to try and see how fast we could go.
Seeing everyone whizzing around reminded me of Chorlton and the Wheelies!

After that, we followed a path through the forest, across a motocross course and down along the beach by the lake (where we had our photo taken).

It didn't take long at all to get to grips with the segways; it's all about balance....once you've cracked that then you're away.
There were no real casualties apart from our eardrums from cackling girls laugh the older guy who drove into a tractor tyre and fell off his Segway sideways. Nothing bruised except his ego maybe!

The experience was only an hour long and it flew by; we wished we had longer.

All that fresh air has made me even more tired, so hopefully I'll get a really good sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.