SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Just a little thought

I'm amazed at the things I find out whilst looking for something entirely different. Having flown the earth for 300 million years, dragonflies symbolise our ability to overcome times of hardship. They can remind us to take time to reconnect with our own strength, courage and happiness.

I also read that the dragonfly brings dreams to reality and is the messenger of wisdom and enlightement from other realms.

So it was apt that I spotted this little fellow whilst out and about today. It's obviously not a real dragonfly but it reminded me that sometimes we look for things, when others are right in front of us.

"Follow Your Heart, listen to your inner voice, go where your spirit guides you" - Kathy Davis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.