bucks life

By bucksmiss

Happy Birthday lil sis

Work was manic and involved fire fighting again in the aftermath of K’s departure. No different to yesterday and I think I had pacified all clients with progress by the time I left at 2pm. I am quite surprised I got away at all but I had done all I could. I left instructions for my secretary to call me if certain people got back to me by email. She didn’t, so I think I was right to go and not to be a slave to worry!

I did a great little photo shoot over this beautiful Northamptonshire countryside today and this is my favourite as I love the cows in the foreground all heading across the field in a line and the gradual layers of hedgerows, woods, trees and fields all relaxing in the hazy autumn light.

Then on I went to Market Harborough and had a relaxing hour over a cheeky wholemeal and veggie pizza and a really satisfying espresso affogato. Rather indulgent but it felt right today.

I had the chance to catch up with some blippers and then to think about the things I talked about with the head shrink last week, so I was prepared for our hour together, which did go well (although at one point I did say that I wondered why I bothered as there are umpteen other people with far worse problems and hang ups than me and I do feel very self indulgent sometimes, just moaning on about what I might call ‘First World' issues. I think I tend to get a bit like that when awful things are constantly in the headlines.)

This evening it’s been a Game of Thrones and then Bake Off. Perfect evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.