bucks life

By bucksmiss

Chick, chick, chick, chick, chicken!

Tuesday means a half day for me.

I had my second blood sample taken this morning and then had a very good meeting with a new local surveyor to discuss a site which we both work on, with me briefing her about the ins and outs over the last 7 years as she has a meeting with all the tenants tomorrow. I then did some bills and chasers and ended up leaving a hour later than usual, though I did toy with staying in and getting some of the back log cleared. I think I’ll go in early tomorrow and over the next few days and weeks instead if need be, so I can still enjoy the afternoons for which I am not being paid!

I picked up B’s ashes from the undertakers (and she’s now adorning my bookcase in the sitting room, as I thought she’d feel most at home there) not something I've ever done before and quite surreal, signing for your stepmum's mortal remains in a faux wooden cardboard box.

I had a quiet Costa with the paper before doing some food shopping at my favourite supermarket, Waitrose, as a treat. I managed to get six Christmas presents for the bottom drawer too, as I do need to get a wriggle on with Christmas shopping if I am not to be broke after Christmas.

We’re having tarragon roast chicken for dinner and here it is in all its juicy, basted glory (as Nigella would say!) part way through roasting. Roasted veggies and cabbage will accompany. It is certainly smelling pretty good.

L was kind enough to install my fab new light track in the kitchen above the butcher's block as the other was on its last legs and on two out of five bulbs. The new one is much brighter, as I've bought the really strong led bulbs but it's what the kitchen needs.

It’ll be more recorded telly catch up and an early night for me again…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.