Test Results.....

TaaDaaa!!! This is what got me all excited a few days ago....the results of some 20 + glaze tests!!!!

The little boat like things on the right are mostly showing me how a glaze on it's own functions, the little bowls and cup shapes are the result of a combination of more than one glaze....my notes are pretty interesting....so now i'm off to decipher all my little arrows, widgets and strange markings!

Testing new glazes is a rather daunting task, now that i've got some preliminary results, i'll choice a whole bunch of them and retest them on larger pieces - this testing phase can take 2-3 kiln loads before i can be assured of a particular glazes reliability! Patience is definitely a key word in this process.....not one of my strongest attributes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.