Cygnus

By Cygnus

Fish friend

This is my little 80 million-year-old fossil fish. I bought it in Mr Wood's Fossils in Edinburgh about twenty years ago.

It survived for all those millions of years only to be smashed (thankfully not quite to smithereens) by a nice young woman who was dusting the fireplace. Go figure.

I used to have the name of the species on a card, but unfortunately that has also gone the way of unfossilised things over the years.

However, on the progress front I am almost all packed for my travels tomorrow. It will be good to walk up the steps to the plane and then it won't matter if I've forgotten anything - if I get that far I've got my passport and have got a seat on the right aircraft!

Hope we all have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.