Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Apple Crumble

Phew... sooo much better today, calm all round.

Mr J had a late meeting in London so was home this morning to help with the kids and take them to nursery for me.

Work was much more relaxed. I think I was introduced to about a million people yesterday and given so much information my head was going to explode. Today however I've been buddied up with another member of the team and have been shadowing her which was easy. And she's lovely.

Grandma had the kids this afternoon and despite A being put for a nap at 12:55 again, he did manage a little snooze in his pushchair later on. So he hasn't been as grizzly as yesterday. I still think I need to have words with nursery again tomorrow. Honestly can't they use just an ounce of common sense...?

And the best part of the day...grandma had found time to cook an Apple Crumble with P's help. Smelt delicious when I got home and I can't wait to try some.

1 more day to go then it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.