Jillybeans

By Jillybean

GDO

Today was the GDO (Girls Day out). Megan, Kristen, Krystal, Amanda, and I set off on a Prom Dress Shopping Excursion around 3. There were only two rules:
1) No texting any boys whatsoever (IE. Boyfriends, Ex-Boyfriends, Best Friends, Hook-Up Buddies, And Gay Friends)
2) Stick together.

Amanda was found guilty breaking rule 1 by texting boys in the bathroom and in the dressing rooms.
Krystal openly folded and was texting her bf at dinner.
Shame on them. Amandas phone was confiscated (for multiple offenses) but Krystal was just yelled at.

But anyway Our first stop was Davids Bridal. Which was nice. But didn't have much of a selection. So we then went to Estelles. Which was like the mother load of all things dresses. It was huge and perfect and had every color and type of dress imagineable.

I only tried on purple (with the exception of one teal one i hated). I need to have a purple prom dress and will settle for nothing else. Just saying.

This is me and my darling fetus twin in the same dress!! I think we look precious. It happens to be the same dress i tried on at Lord And taylors the other day but my mother didnt like

My other favorites from today were:
#1
#2
thoughts?

No one bought any dresses but we certainly tried on a ton. Especially Megan, the prom shopping queen.
Afterwards we went and ate dinner at The cheesecake Factory. Which was absolutely delicious.

And the best part was Amanda only almost killed us driving 4 times. =D


quote!
"I give myself a good cry if I need it, but then I concentrate on all good things still in my life."
-Mitch Albom, Tuesdays with Morrie
(AMAZING book^^^)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.