The Toddler at Tamarack

Over the course of the last day and a half, we have driven 815 miles, from Michigan to Virginia Beach, Virginia. For my nieces wedding on Saturday.

It was quite a travelling group. 4 generations. From my Dad, to me, to my daughter, to my grandson. Add my wife Lisa, and it's a five-some.

We stopped at an art center called Tamarack that is on the West Virginia turnpike.

Many beautiful and different things, but I am always drawn to the bronzes. The fur trader was very detailed, and is for sale for $6,900. The fisherman is a coffee table 3-D piece with the guy on top of the water (glass), and the trout underneath. Cost? $18,000. So beautiful.

We have rented a beach house that is a 6 minute walk from the ocean. 8 of us here now, including my other 2 kids, and SIL Benton. 3 more people are joining us tomorrow night...in from South Carolina.

Should be lots of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.