1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Sharing

An unexpected day off! I thought I was working today, but didn't have to in the end, yay!

So, rang the vets for an appointment for Arfa who is being bullied by a new cat in the area and has suffered an eye injury. It wasn't what he had planned for the morning, but behaved himself, allowing the vet to check his eye out with green drops and then administer some healing drops. We have antibiotics ( liquid form, to be mixed in food thankfully ) and the eye drops to apply for the next week, so hopefully he'll be able to stop doing his pirate impression soon! Or rather Sav will ( " aar, shiver me timbers, walk the plank my lad " as Arfa rolls his good eye, as if to say that's getting old - well, ok, he didn't do that, that was me! ).

Then, rang Mo, who I haven't seen for far too long, and though she only got back from her holiday at 3 this morning, agreed we must meet for coffee, so we did! After an hour, we were joined by her husband, daughter and granddaughter.

Matilda sharing her mum's fruit juice was just the blip I needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.