Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Made in Italy

Gathering apples from my crab apple tree. Probably make jelly with them. There are lots of them left up top for the Blackbirds when the snow comes! It's been blowing a gale force wind all night and day although it has calmed down a bit now - 6pm.

I've been up in the loft looking for things I can photograph when I get my lighting kit set up. This ornament intrigued me - I can remember admiring it when out shopping with a friend in Brighton once and she went and bought it for. Must be 20 years ago! I haven't a clue what the sculpture is of - this is just the head of it - but it has Made in Italy on the base of it and so I feel it must be a copy of a much larger sculpture.

I used Vignette in PaintShop Pro to make the background a bit more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.